Youth Community Lacrosse for Walnut Creek, Martinez, Concord, Pleasant Hill and Clayton.

My my My my

Honor the Game of Lacrosse


The Honor the Game of Lacrosse Award is the highest honor bestowed on a player from the Board of Directors and is awarded to one player from each team each season.  This is no easy task and there are always many Honorable Mentions.


The players nominated may or may not be the best athlete and/or the most skilled lacrosse player but should personify the traditions of the game and display the following characteristics:


Trustworthy - Act at all times with integrity, honesty, loyalty and commitment.

Rules and History - Know and honor its history, its uniqueness and its rules-in letter and in spirit.

Respect lacrosse authorities - Behave respectfully towards coaches, referees and administrators when others do not.

Practice unselfishness - Place the interest of the team above one’s own personal interest.

Controls language and behavior – Refrains from using profanity, obscene gestures and demeaning behavior maintaining the character and the reputation of lacrosse.

Effort - 100% effort in practices and games.

Sportsmanship - On and off the field.

First - Ready to play on time and is first in the huddle

Modest - In victory and gracious in defeat

Leads - By example


Congratulations to our 2015 Honor the Game Recipients


Girls U9 White

Juliannah C

Girls U9 Maroon

Kelsey S

Girls U11B White

Gianna M

Girls U11B Maroon

Sophia V

Girls U13B White

Haley J

Girls U13 B Maroon

Cece L

Girls U15B White

Shannon B

Girls U15B Maroon

Grace S

Boys U9

Tate M

Boys U11B White

Salam A

Boys U11B Maroon

Hugh C

Boys U13A

Miks R

Boys U13 B Veteran

Nathan S

Boys U13 B Rookie

Nicholas C

Boys U15A

Justin B

Boys U15B

Gavin M


Congratulations to our 2014 Honor the Game Recipients


Boys U9 Maroon

Brady H.

Boys U9 White

Bryson H.

Boys 11B White

Daniel M.

Boys U11B Maroon

Nolan O.

Boys U13A

Rylan L.

Boys U13B

Ethan J.

Boys U13C

Alexander H.

Boys U15B

Todd T.

Girls U9

Juliannah C.

Girls U11 Maroon

Kiara K.

Girls U11 White

Claire S.

Girls U13 Maroon

Emily B.

Girls U13 White

Rylee O.

Girls 15

Allison W.



Congratulations to our 2013 Honor the Game Recipients


Boys U9 Maroon

Hugh C.

Boys U9 White

Javier M.

Boys U11A

Dominic C.

Boys U11B

Ben R.

Boys U13B

Spencer C.

Boys U13C

Logan W.

Boys U15A

John B.

Boys U15B

Kyle C.

Girls U11 Maroon

Devon O.

Girls U11 White

Autumn M.

Girls U13

Mary Grace O.

Girls 15

Kayla Z.


Congratulations to our 2012 Honor the Game Recipients


Girls U15

Katie Rose C.

Girls U11

Melina T.

Boys U15

Jake B.

Boys U15

Grayson P.

Boys U13

Evan B.

Boys U13

Cormick H.

Boys U13

Tommy B.

Boys U11

Lucas C.

Boys U11

Robbie F.

Boys U9

Robbie V.

Boys U9

Christopher E.